Calendar of Events

Put-this-on-your-calendarNovember 2017 Events

Wednesday, November 1, 9 am – Day trip: United Nations and Delegates Dining Room

Wednesday, November 1, 11 am – Headlines & Hot Topics; 12:30 pm – Sports Roundup

Wednesday, November 1, 7:30 pm – South Shore Camera Club

Thursday, November 2, 12 pm – Classics and Conversation: Gilda

Thursday, November 2, 12 pm – Women’s Forum

Friday, November 3, 11:30 am – Talkin’ Torah

Monday, November 6, 11 am – REAP: Max Alvarez presents: Hollywood in the White House

Monday, November 6, 1:30 pm – Book Club: Commonwealth by Ann Hatchett

Monday, November 6, 7 pm – Point Counterpoint

Monday, November 6, 7:45 pm – Sophisticated Singles with Irwin Pfeffer

Tuesday, November 7, 12 pm – Women’s Forum

Tuesday, November 7, 1:30 pm – Visualization for Better Health

Wednesday, November 8, 11 am – Headlines & Hot Topics; 12:30 pm – Sports Roundup

Wednesday, November 8, 7:30 pm – South Shore Camera Club

Thursday, November 9, 12 pm – Women’s Forum

Thursday, November 9, 1:30 pm – Jewish Lives: Peggy Guggenheim

Thursday, November 9, 7 pm – Movie Night: A United Kingdom

Friday, November 10, 11:30 am – Talkin’ Torah

Sunday, November 12, 2 pm – Nassau Philharmonia

Monday, November 13, 11 am – REAP: Folk Singer Glen Roethel

Monday, November 13, 7 pm – Point Counterpoint

Monday, November 13, 7:45 pm – Sophisticated Singles with Irwin Pfeffer

Tuesday, November 14, 12 pm – Women’s Forum

Tuesday, November 14, 1 pm – Above and Beyond (film presentation)

Tuesday, November 14, 1:30 pm – Visualization for Better Health

Wednesday, November 15, 11 am – Headlines & Hot Topics; 12:30 pm – Sports Roundup

Wednesday, November 15, 7:30 pm – South Shore Camera Club

Thursday, November 16, 12 pm – Women’s Forum

Friday, November 17, 11:30 am – Talkin’ Torah

Monday, November 20, 11 am – REAP: Tanisha Mitchell discusses “A Tale of Two Divas”

Monday, November 20, 7 pm – Point Counterpoint

Monday, November 20, 7:45 pm – Sophisticated Singles with Irwin Pfeffer

Tuesday, November 21, 12 pm – Women’s Forum

Tuesday, November 21, 1:30 pm – Visualization for Better Health

Wednesday, November 22, 11 am – Headlines & Hot Topics; 12:30 pm – Sports Roundup

Wednesday, November 22, 7:30 pm – South Shore Camera Club

Friday, November 24, 11:30 am – Talkin’ Torah

Monday, November 27, 11 am – REAP: Horse Racing is Back!

Monday, November 27, 7 pm – Point Counterpoint

Monday, November 27, 7:45 pm – Sophisticated Singles with Irwin Pfeffer

Tuesday, November 28, 12 pm – Women’s Forum

Tuesday, November 28, 1:30 pm – Visualization for Better Health

Wednesday, November 29, 11 am – Headlines & Hot Topics; 12:30 pm – Sports Roundup

Wednesday, November 29, 12:30 pm – Harry Houdini & Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Wednesday, November 29, 7:30 pm – South Shore Camera Club

Thursday, November 30, 11 am – Brain Games

Thursday, November 30, 12 pm – Women’s Forum